Mayor and Council

The Borough of Bogota is governed by a Mayor and Council who are elected by the voters.   The mayoral term is a four-year term, while each council member is elected to serve for a three-year term.  The Mayor and Council approve an annual budget, determine policies and adopt resolutions and ordinances which guide all functions of the borough government. 

Public meetings of the Mayor and Council occur each first and third Thursday of each month at 7:30pm at Borough Hall, located at 375 Larch Avenue. 

 

Currently, for the safety of everyone, meetings or the Mayor and Council are being held remotely, which borough residents are welcome to attend. 

Please see each meeting agenda for dial-in instructions for meetings of the Bogota Mayor and Council. 

Mayor Christopher M. Kelemen
Contact: mayorkelemen@bogotaonline.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2022
Council President Consuelo Carpenter
Contact: ccarpenter@bogotaonline.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2021
Committees:
Administration / Personnel; Buildings and Ground; Construction / Planning / Zoning; Library; Liaison to County and State
Councilman Michael Connors
Contact: mconnors@bogotaonline.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2022
Committees:
BASCA; Buildings and Grounds; Health / Insurance; Board of Education; Police / Auxiliary Police / Office of Emergency Management; Rescue Squad; Recreation; Transportation
Councilwoman Daniele Fede
Contact: dfede@bogotaonline.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2022
Committees:
Administration / Personnel; Environmental / Shade Tree; Police / Auxiliary Police / Office of Emergency Management; Senior Citizens; Veterans' Affairs; Finance / Tax Grants
Councilwoman Jo Ellen Granquist
Contact: jegranquist@bogotaonline.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2023
Committees:
BASCA; Department of Public Works; Police / Auxiliary Police / Office of Emergency Management; Rescue Squad; Senior Citizens; Transportation; Property Maintenance
Councilwoman Mary Ellen Murphy
Contact: memurphy@bogotaonline.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2023
Committees:
Construction / Planning / Zoning; Department of Public Works; Fire Department; Board of Education
Councilman Robert Robbins
Contact: rrobbins@bogotaonline.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2021
Committees:
Fire Department; Health / Insurance; Recreation; Veterans' Affairs: Liaison to County and State